Board - CAN Europe


CAN Europe has a Board of Directors which is appointed by its General Assembly.
As of October 2023, the Board is comprised of:

Josianne Gauthier

Secretary General at CIDSE

Alison Doig


Muratcan Işildak

Head of Board of Genç Düşünce Enstitüsü (Turkey)

Tijana Ljubenović

Member of Young Researchers of Serbia (a member of YEE)

Ester Asin

Director of WWF-European Policy Office

Jérémie Fosse


Marita Hutjes

Oxfam Novib / Oxfam EU Office

Barbora Urbanová

Centrum pro dopravu a energetiku / Centre for Transport and Energy (CDE)

Jean-Pascal van Ypersele


We are convinced that the climate and ecological crises require deep collaboration across societies, and civil society has a major role to play in building bridges, forming alliances and working together to ensure a future for all.